Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Kaminska Dermatology

Dermatologists located in North Center & River North Dr., Chicago, IL

4.94/5 Star Rating
676 total reviews

Kaminska Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 676 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Kaminska Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/24
Dr Kaminska and her staff are outstanding
Sonja I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/24
Hanna is the best~thank you! :)
Emeka N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/24
Great communication and listening
Reiver R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/24
Dr Krystal Weiand, was professional, thoughtful and respectful with my concerns.
Laura B.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/24
I came in hoping to get a second opinion and to address my acne concerns. I was 15 min early for my appointment and yet I still had to wait 20-30 minutes to be seen by the doctor. Dr. Kaminska was very nice at first and seemed to listen to my concerns. I expressed concern with some of the medications and treatments I had received before and she then listed all the things she would recommend which were confusing because it was not clear if they would work all together or i should try them separately (some she said I should try separately, others she didnt explain). I kept asking questions about the treatments and she seemed to get agitated with my questions and responses to her recommendations. I had a few acne cysts at the time and she said that her office could treat them in the future "but not today"...didn't explain why. After one of my questions she just shrugged her shoulders and said "We are out of time" and just left. I was out of words, confused, and overwhelmed with everything she had said. I know that one of the medical assistants or nurses that were there saw everything and she even called me later that day because she saw that I was disappointed and overwhelmed and explained the treatment options. Needless to say that I would NOT recommend and I would not go back. This is not the standard of care anyone deserves.
Kimberly T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/24
I've experienced skin issues most of my life, however within 1 month of following the regimen Dr. Kaminska has put me on I've seen a big difference. My skin is glowing!!
Susan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/24
Been seeing a few doctors and very happy with the care I’ve gotten!
Rustall J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/24
Great service, no waiting, straight forward.
Johnnie A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/24
Dr. Kaminska is knowledgeable, personable, and efficient. Her staff/assistants are cordial and personable, too!
Cheryl D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/24
Great atmosphere
Frehiwot T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/24
Excellent service
Lawrence B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/24
I have been seen by many Dermatologists and have never had these kind of improvements with my eczema. I have spent many dollars and time that I cannot get back. I am beginning to heal emotionally since I have found Dr. Kaminska @ Kaminska Dermatology.
Rena A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/24
Dr. Kaminska and her assistants are knowledgeable fast, and efficient. I enjoy going there knowing that we are both trying to achieve great results.
Bridgett A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/24
Jordan is experienced, warm, attentive, and an excellent communicator! She explains the process and patiently answers questions and she gets you in the door on time and out great service!!!
Rashidat E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/24
I have been going to Kaminska Derm for over a year mainly for acne. Everyone I’ve had to interact with has been so sweet and helpful. They helped me find ways around my insurance refusing to cover some meds. My only complaints are two: it’s hard to get appointments (understandable given how popular this practice is) and the payment structure. I know they may not be able to process insurance and everything at the time of appointment, but I much prefer paying in office rather than through a third party that charges a fee online. Another idea for those of us who have cosmetic concerns but don’t know what treatments work for them is to build out the website. The staff doesn’t have the time to talk about those things unless you book for a specific procedure which you can’t do if you don’t know what you want. Either that or offer 15 min consults. That’s the only thing stopping me from exploring those options. I will continue to go here until I leave Chicago.
ROBERT A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/24
The removal of the carsinoma on my chest was done efficiently and with care. The internal and external stitches took as long as the surgery.
STEPHEN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/24
I APPRECIATE THE IN-DEPTH EXPLANATIONS IN PLAIN ENGLISH, AND THE RECOMMENDATIONS. GREAT STAFF ALL AROUND.
Amaya H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/24
Dr. Edi and her staff provide great care!
Leatrice W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/24
Amazing services and Dr. Kaminska, was extremely knowledgeable and very professional. I would recommend everyone to come here.
Sasha T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/24
I recently visited Dr. Kaminska office and had an exceptional experience. The office is immaculately clean and welcoming, providing a comfortable environment from the moment you step in. The staff is outstanding—friendly, professional, and always ready to assist with a smile. Dr. Kaminska is incredibly knowledgeable and takes the time to explain every detail, ensuring all my questions were answered. Their informative approach and genuine care for patients' well-being truly set this practice apart. Overall, Dr. Kaminska is a top-notch choice for anyone seeking dermatological care. Highly recommended!